book picture

Advisory Board

ARIST has a distinguished 13-person Advisory Board (see below), whose members play an important role in shaping the character and tone of the Review. They assist with topic identification and author selection, act as an ad hoc sounding board, and undertake a considerable amount of the detailed review work. Advisory Board members are typically appointed for a three-year period.

Judit Bar-Ilan
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
judit@cc.huji.ac.il.com

Micheline Beaulieu
University of Sheffield, UK
m.beaulieu@sheffield.ac.uk

Nicholas J. Belkin
Rutgers University, New Brunswick, USA
nick@belkin.rutgers.edu

Christine L. Borgman
University of California at Los Angeles, USA
borgman@gseis.ucla.edu

Terrence A. Brooks
University of Washington, Seattle, USA
tabrooks@u.washington.edu

Ian Cornelius
University College Dublin, Ireland
ian.cornelius@ucd.ie

Elisabeth Davenport
Napier University, Edinburgh, UK
e.davenport@napier.ac.uk

Susan Dumais
Microsoft Research, Redmond WA, USA
sdumais@microsoft.com

Abby Goodrum
Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada
agoodrum@ryerson.ca

Glynn Harmon
University of Texas at Austin, USA
gharmon@gslis.utexas.edu

Leah Lievrouw
University of California at Los Angeles, USA
llievrou@ucla.edu

Katherine W. McCain
Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA
kate.mccain@cis.drexel.edu

Javed Mostafa
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
jm@unc.indiana.edu

Charles Oppenheim
Loughborough University, UK
c.oppenheim@lboro.ac.uk